Consortium Fiscal Administration Declaration

FOOTHILL DE ANZA / NSCCSTC

Consortium Information

Organizational Information		Reporting Period	
Consortium Name	17 Foothill De Anza	Start Date	07/01/2016
Long Name	Foothill De Anza / NSCCSTC	End Date	06/30/2017
Short Name	FOOTHILL DE ANZA	2015 - 16 Grant Period 2015 - 16 Grant Number 15-328-31	
Address	Mountain View-Los Altos Adult School 333 Moffett Blvd Mountain View, CA 94043		
Website	https://sites.google.com/site/nsccstcaebg/		

Consortium Administration

Primary Contact(s)	Moody, Keith Director
	(650) 940-6025 keith.moody@mvla.net

MEMBERS

Member Name	Contact(s)	District / LEA Code
Palo Alto Unified School District	Villalobos, Katya Principal (650) 329-3752 kvillalobos@pausd.org	69641
Mountain View-Los Altos Union High School District	Moody, Keith Director (650) 940-6025 keith.moody@mvla.net	69609
Foothill-DeAnza Community College District	Ray, Thomas Dean Language Arts (408) 864-8546 raythomas@fhda.edu Starer, Paul Dean Language Arts (650) 949-7777 starerpaul@fhda.edu Raun-Linde, Peggy Principal (408) 522-2717 peggy_raun-linde@fuhsd.org Mathiesen, Mike MVLA Associate Superintendent (650) 940-4667 mike.mathiesen@myla.net	00420
Fremont Union High School District	Raun-linde, Peggy Principal (408) 522-2717 peggy raun-linde@fuhsd.org	69468

FISCAL MANAGEMENT

Funding Channel

The consortium has chosen direct funding

Rationale

Our consortium members reached consensus that direct funding was desired to avoid delays in funding distributions. This also eliminates the object code issues we experienced when we used a fiscal agent for the planning grant.

Approach

Keith Moody will serve as the project director. He is responsible for calculating the combined expenses that each consortium member sends to him and submitting the ECR to the state, which will be certified by Mike Mathiesen, who is the MVLA Chief Business Officer.

Certifying Official / Coordinator

Mathiesen, Mike

Certifying Official / Coordinator's Email

mike.mathiesen@mvla.net

ALLOCATION SCHEDULE

15-16 AEBG Funds

16-17 AEBG Funds

15-16 AEBG Entitlements	\$8,067,962	16-17 AEBG Entitlements	\$8,098,529
15 - 16 Member Allocations	\$0	16 - 17 Member Allocations	\$8,098,529

MEMBER ALLOCATIONS

#	Member Name	Consortium Allocations (15-16)	Consortium Allocations (16-17)
1	Palo Alto Unified School District	\$1,482,247	\$1,488,361
2	Mountain View-Los Altos Union High School District	\$3,399,107	\$3,405,220
3	Foothill-DeAnza Community College District	\$398,424	\$410,650
4	Fremont Union High School District	\$2,788,184	\$2,794,298
	Grand Total	\$8,067,962	\$8,098,529

Funding Changes

Initially Foothill-DeAnza Community College District was unsure if they wanted to receive funding from the 2016-17 regional consortium allocation. Foothill Community College and DeAnza Community College have decided to continue receiving the same funding as they did in 2015-16.

Consensus and Approval Process

The official representatives from Foothill Community College and DeAnza Community College shared with the leadership team at consortium meetings that their administration was in favor of returning the 2016-17 regional allocation for distribution to the other members of the consortium. That position was reversed by the administrative leadership of both Foothill Community College and DeAnza Community College on Thursday, April 28th and Friday, April 29th, respectively. Both institutions have renewed their commitment to assemble personnel and conduct activities to address the goals and objectives of the Adult Education Block Grant. As a result the North Santa Clara County Student Transition Consortium will employ the same funding schedule for 2016-17 as it did in 2015-16. Foothill Community College and DeAnza Community College use the same Fiscal Office, therefore, their funds are combined and allocated to same place for disbursement.

OTHER RULES AND PROCEDURES

Additional Information

Please see attached supplementary document: 2016-17 North Santa Clara County Student Transition Consortium MOU.

Supplementary Documentation

mou201617blockgrantnsccstc.doc

SIGNATURE BLOCKS

Palo Alto Unified School District Foothill-DeAnza Community College District

Villalobos, Katya Ray, Thomas

Foothill-DeAnza Community College District Mountain View-Los Altos Union High School District

Starer, Paul Moody, Keith

Foothill-DeAnza Community College District

Raun-Linde, Peggy